On August 27th, 2015, the school election for the student president was held. There were two teams running for the student council, each team including one president candidate and two vice president candidates. The election pledges were made the day before and it was an opportunity for students to learn about the changes the teams were promising and choose which team to vote for. Many students were able to take part in the election as they could go to the polling booth during any break or lunch time to vote. The election results came out, and the second team consisting of Woo Seung Jeong as the student body president, and Yoon Seo Oh and Dokyun Lee as the student body vice presidents was elected. The recruitment for the heads and members of the diverse student council departments was soon held after.

BY Suzy Park ’18



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s